Revolution X Soph Collab

This is a first for me guys as I never really fall into collaboration products. I just feel like it is a bit pointless because most of the time it is just a printed name on something brands have already in stock.

But this time I was intrigued, I love Sophie from Sophiedoesnails on youtube and I have been following her for a little while now and she has the best reviews for drugstore make up and she sounds like a very genuine person. She does work for Revolution make up but this collaboration is her baby.

I don’t know, I just fell in love with the colors of that Palette and the Lipstick is incredible for the price. I wanted to do Revolution Make Up brand focus but I have so many items plus a new foundation is coming and I am waiting for that. I might just do a different kind of review, stay tuned.

But back to our Business, let’s stay focus with Sophie’s products.

tempImageForSave 2

The Palette Which is called Extra Spice is actually her second one with the brand and I don’t know I picked up that one because I had nothing like that in my collection.

Sophie Explains really joyfully that food is a huge part of her everyday life hence the name of the palette and so many food name for the shadow. Love the idea !

The price of that baby is £10 and you can buy it online or from Superdrug stores. I mean, when I swatched it I was shook, it is a total different vibe. I do have a few palettes from Revolution but I ended up giving them all away, the only one I am using are the face and blush one.

This one is pigmented, shadows have that buttery feeling and the matte one are rough on the touch but so blendable and rich. I haven’t swatched the whole thing, just my favorites one but you get an idea, it was only one single swipe by the way.

tempImageForSave

I just love how all those colors are different but goes together so nicely, I don’t know I feel like I am looking at a lovely Paradise Bird or a Lady wearing the best costume in the Rio Carnival.

But at the same time those colors are all wearable and you can create so many looks. It can be scary at first but It is unusual and like nothing sold in any other drugstore brand of course. The only closer brand would be Morphe but more expansive obviously.

tempImageForSave 4

Now the Lipstick, I was very surprised because it lasted longer than most of my MAC nude lipstick. It is a collection of 3 I believe but only this one Cake was for my carnation because it is a nude rose.

For the price of only £4 you get a creamy but opaque lipstick and with a good lip liner you can keep it a few hours and the fading is nice.

tempImageForSave 5

Overall love the rose gold packaging as well and I really should have picked up her highlighter palette to complete the look.

£14 for both is a bargain and I can only say well done and congrats because it might be small but to me it is a huge collaboration and it should be more talked about.

IMG_1131 2.jpg

allie

Leave a comment