Erin Condren Explained

This is for me a very exiting blogpost to write. Never in a million year I thought I would jump in and join the Erin Condren family and Oh boy, it feels so good.

In my humble life apart of course from my family and pets the things I enjoy the most are Disney, Baking, Beauty, my Pandora and Jewellery in general, a little bit of Lifestyle/fashion and STATIONERY! That being said you know Americans are always the cool kids and they are always getting the better stuff so after dreaming, filling that cart and never pressing confirm well I did it and I did it hard (sort of!).

I got a whole package of goodies, of course a Life Planner but not only. I picked up practical things to go with it and bits and bobs to make my planning life easier. So without anymore further do let’s get started on my tips and tricks and things I regret or would have wanted to know before ordering. 

Whitagram-Image 20

Number 1, familiarise yourself with the website, products and whole concept. The website is really well done and will on its own give you a tone of informations. Your next step is Youtube of course so Watch as many videos as you can and try to find youtuber that are in your comfort zone of planning and way of living. For example if you are not a Mom of 4 working from home just don’t go down that road, try to find people that are similar in terms of life and organisations.

Number 2, choose the right planner. This was a no brainer for me but the more I was watching content the more I realized that people were struggling on that part. Erin Condren offers a few different type of planner including teacher planner and smaller planner. So have a look first and check once again videos to compare sizes inside, some YouTuber are going page by page so it is always worth having a browse.

Number 3, it is an investment so get your wallet ready. To be honest ordering was very impulsive but it wasn’t in many ways. I didn’t know it was “new release” season until one of my favorite YouTube talked about it so I am not doing what I am preaching in short. But my point is whatever my reasons were, the way I see the whole Erin Condren experience especially from a Europe point of view is that it is a one time a year purchase (maybe two with fall) so it is worth splurging especially when you plan and have a whole hobby dedicated to that (guilty!). Now delivery is expensive to Europe, I paid around £50 but at least shipping+customs were included so at least it is a no brainer, ask friends if they want to order with you is another option to split the cost. Lastly on that point I suggest for you to maximize your orders, if you have decided to splurge do it frankly. Do not hold back on that sticker set or sticky note situation, get it!

Whitagram-Image 22

Number 4, if you are also into heavy Stickers situation get your head into etsy as well as Erin Condren. The reason is because there is a whole world behind the curtain, ETSY has to become your best friend. Choose local for minimal shipping cost and check instragrams of shops to get discounts and promotions. If you have decided to go down the road of the planning world well there is a lot more into it and a tone of small businesses doing wonders.

Number 5, join the EC insider as you collect point to redeem into real money. This is a free thing and will be valid for a next purchase and the thing I am really happy about is that the point are valid for a year so if like I said earlier you are only making one order a year well it will still be there next launch in 2021. You can redeem point for a lot of things such as referring people, clicking links and simply making orders so why not ? So don’t hesitate to give your link to friend or on social medias as you will get points for every order made!

Whitagram-Image 21

Number 6, wait for a launch date if possible as there is a lot of freebie. That’s right and who doesn’t like free stuff ? I got a clear pouch and bundles of bits and bobs and on the actual launch date I could have snatched a free notebook. There is also multiple other occasions throughout the year so subscribe to the EC newsletter.

Number 7, follow the community on instagram and social media in general. I am an Instagram kind go girl and occasionally a facebook curious but if you are active on other platforms please go and subscribe as it is the only way to keep in touch for everything including coupons and newness.

Hope I covered everything. Also as a bonus tip please follow me on Instagram as I will for sure post EC content and planning stuff.

Leave a comment