The Happy Planner (Mambi) Brand Review

This is the Stationary haul I have been waiting for as it is pretty hard to get your hands on The Happy Planner bits in the Uk. After many research going through instagram accounts, facebook groups and also Pinterest I have finally found a retailer in the Uk that is carrying a lot of the range, that retailer is an independent and the website is Suzy Stick it. The review is about the brand The Happy Planner itself but I wanted to give Suzy a shout out as I was over the moon with everything.

This is my whole order by the way, I ordered other bits than Happy Planner

I ordered a bit of everything just because I wanted to check out what the brand had to offer which is a super great excuse to splurge and breaking the bank. I ended up with 4 notebooks, 1 medium planner, 2 sticker books (1 small and one big!), 2 add on sets, 2 set of loose paper notepad, magnetic bookmarks set and a set of add on envelopes.

The Happy Planner Story started with Terri and Stephanie, Mother and Daughter (If you want to read their full brand history just click here) back in 1998 so the company is on a glorious +20 years achievement of success in the business and stationary world; Well done ladies, I have to say I am a tad jealous because all your products are really well thought through and it is the kind of business I would have love to think about first lol.

Although today I am reviewing The Happy Planner, this is just a branch of the company as the 2 owners started the business as MAMBI, Me and my BIG ideas for scrapbooking and came up with the planner side only in 2015 so well done for already 6 fabulous years.

I truly admire stories like that, it is amazing to come from a garage made business to a huge company because in the USA the company is everywhere. It is a competitive world especially with now online creators but also huge competitor out there from multi million made company such as let’s say Paperchase in the UK. But more than a company it is creating a legacy and a loyalty with customers and when you step in the planner world, not that you need to stick to one brand but you need to find what suits you better and I feel truly that The Happy Planner can be that company.

In terms of planner, I tried only the medium size and I am in love. I only purchased the undated one twice because in the world we are living right now I can’t afford dates lol I need to be free and start whenever I want and with THP you are free to do whatever you want.

I will get for next year for sure a bigger planner, I love my Erin Condren to bits but I have been disappointed with the behavior they had during the BLM protest last year and I simply prefer to take my business elsewhere and closer to home. Like I said THP doesn’t have a UK base website or stock but there is a few stockist available and their official website does ship internationally but it is expensive so you better splurge a lot to make it worth every penny.

What I love about the planners is the fact you can remove all the pages and organize them the way you want or simply remove it to write on it and put it back, in other words you do you and I love that. I also love all the add-ons you can purchase and the prices that are usually around £20 to £30+ for a bigger one which is way less than other companies for an equal quality.

I need to rave about their notebooks, like big time! They come in 4 different size (I am missing the slimmer one!) and can be modified and arranged in so so many ways it is insane. Not to mention the endless cute design they have which are really well done as it is not too childish but also not too serious. The rings also can be removed and replaced which is again adding to the tailored aspect of what they are selling, there is something for everyone.

I also love the quality of the paper and cover, it is a very strong plastic for the covers and the paper they are using overall are thick and made of very high quality as if you draw on it with colored pen it doesn’t transfer, yes I tried!

Obviously ordering from the official website is a must, you get perks, collect points and can be part of a bigger community but if you can’t do that for any reason I will rush you to join some Uk facebook group if you can so you can get faster informations when you need it but also find other addict to order as a group and reduce cost of an US order.

Now accesories (for some reasons the envelopes are missing from my pictures but I invite to check my unboxing IGTV on instagram about it!) were tricky to order for a simple reason, when you don’t know a brand you don’t know what is worth ordering but I have to say that I did good. If you are a first time buyer getting add-on kit is a must as most notebook are thinner than expected so having extra pages and bits is useful, same for planners especially in terms of notes, stickers and sticky notes. The infamous envelopes were also a must as most planner ever come with any inside so it is a wise choice to keep you loose bits safe and sound.

Sticker pads, the other HUGE best seller for the company (between £18-£20 to £45 for the mega size one) are truly worth it. It took me days to choose which one I wanted because I only wanted one to start with to make up my mind because these sticker pads are hefty. The selection is great and frankly there isn’t many I won’t use apart from maybe walk my Dog, because I don’t have a Dog but who knows maybe one day! Now the other pads I got was was smaller and way more affordable and it is perfect for a working Person who needs essentials stickers for running a business and keep track of everything clearly.

In one word, YES I do recommend The Happy Planner as it tick all tho boxes of my needs. It is a fun company and like I said there is something for everyone as they also do Teacher, Fitness and even Recipe planner so check out THP official website then go and run to Suzy as her stock is endless and she is local (at least for the UK!) which is a huge plus!

Leave a comment